OMG WTF

Posted: August 25, 2017 in Heart

Wow, I was ready to give it all up. All of it. Hand it over. Hand my life over to her. And she still didn’t take it. How crazy is that? I’m not saying I still won’t if the time comes, she’s my drug. The feelings she made me feel are so addictive. It’s crazy. It’s the fight maybe. I don’t know but I don’t wanna make a story out of it. Like wtf I don’t even like flavored non-dairy creamer!! 

I notice this about myself. I don’t have an identity. I take on whatever identity of the person I date. So why did I act like that? Cause she acted like that. I’m a mimicker. I met her. She has hi goals and dreams. I figured I’d ride it out. I’ll take hers on and move on. Perfect right? Well she was still hung up. No wonder I didn’t have any self expression. Not her fault. Mine of course. But not even a fault. Jusg the way it is. How could be intimate with this girl and give her the connection she wants if I don’t even know who I am anymore. Lost. I felt so alone. She was the sum of a lot of things I liked. But something was still missing. How can I love her if neither her or I love ourselves? Not possible. 

Laura, Chelsey, Jaylene, Becky, Jillian, Carla. In no particular order. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. In my moments, I leaned on you and you gave me all the love and support I needed. But not just that. You gave me insight and wisdom to correct my course of action. In time, I will be good with this. Growth. It’s what I’ve always wanted. And I can’t get that there. Maybe in time. But not now. Maybe things will turn around. Maybe they will keep moving forward. I can’t tell. But I can’t tell the future. Well not always. I have no control over the past or future. Only thing I can control is my feelings in the moment. My behavior. My actions. In the moment. That’s it. My context. That’s it. Re-context the situation and it looks way different. 

The grass isn’t always greener on the other side. Be careful what you wish for. 2 lines I think of when thinking about us. She wants the green grass on the other side. And I wished for this for so long. And now we’re both there. Maybe forever miserable lol. But I have faith. Faith in action. Put in the work and you have no choice but to receive the rewards of it. That’s it. Can’t meditate one day and expect things to change. Only after a week of it does one feel the change. 

Over the last couple weeks, ever since the beginning of mercury retrograde, I’ve been down and out. So it’s led me to have many mmaannyyyy conversations with the aforementioned individuals. They have held me up and smacked me around. All for me. I must be the most blessed man on the face of the planet. And yes I do owe it to God. I know God is a taboo subject now but without Him in this life I would have been so fucked up and so fucking far astray. 

Why I loved being with her is a whole other post. Action, adventure, companionship, partnership, beauty, intelligence, growth, dreams coming true, wealth, early retirement…. And the list goes on and on. And yes, all those were for me. Not her. So what’s missing? LOVE!!! Saying you love a person doesn’t mean shit. If you don’t show it, there’s no action. If there’s no action, no amount of words in the world will make a difference. I see that. I see that now. Maybe too late to salvage. But not too late to salvage myself. It’s said that one needs to precipitate a crisis in order to achieve true growth. True lasting growth. And this is my crisis. I haven’t had a crisis in a while. I didn’t even know what a crisis feels like anymore. And now I do. Very well actually. And this is my growth period. I have a love/hate relationship with growth. I love the feeling after but I hate the growing pains. It’s like the burn at the gym when real growth is about to happen. It’s a terrible feeling in the moment but the feeling after is exhilarating! 

Can’t approach the problem from the same state of mind as the solution. Or visa versa. It just won’t work. But that’s way easier said than done. This whole time I’ve been focusing on the problem. What I did. What happened. And it needed to happen. I need to wallow in it. Only way to do it. Eventually solution time has to come. 

Leave a Reply

