REALIZATIONS…. Part 1

Posted: June 5, 2017 in Heart


So needless to say I’ve made some realizations in the last while. Well actually, every day it seems I make these realizations but never share them. Why, right? Well this blog is all about that. Little realizations, made daily. If only I had the initiative to record them all and lock them down in digital ink so they are out in the world forever. 

So I’ve realized lately that I’m more upset at the missed opportunities than at the loss. And this has never been more evident than in the stock market. So recently I started playing with stocks. Small time penny stocks with potential for huge returns. Which has been evident in the last little while. Now, I’m getting a little stressed out. And it’s been noticed. But what’s really been noticed by me and others is that I’m not even giving second thought to the stocks I now own that are losing. Doesn’t bother me one bit. It’s money that’s already gone and I’m good with it as it is. But…. The deals I missed out on, those are the ones that piss me off the most! Like infuriating!! Take today for example. Stock price goes down from a high of 65% gain to 20%, it’s down to 0.032 and I’m like…. I’m in I’ll buy. Then I turned greedy. It wanted 0.030. So I waited. And bbbaaammmm it took off!!! Skyrocketed to 110% gain!!! Eat that!!! Now granted all I wanted to buy was $100 worth so yes I’d make $100 at most. But that’s not the point! The point was that I missed out on an amazing opportunity!! And that’s what roasted my potatoes!! So mad. What about the stocks I got already that went up. Or down?! I dunno who cares!! That’s money already spent. Frustrating!! 

So yeah, that’s one helluva realization. Its one of those things that I’ve known for a while, as if it’s hard not to know. It’s not like I haven’t seen 10000 inspiration quotes and pics and posts about it. Studies. Polls. Articles. You name it. I know this. But never experienced it in real time. Ever, not like this. It’s clear as day!! 

Eyes wide open!! 

Leave a Reply

