And the final chapter was written 

Posted: May 27, 2017 in Heart

So some sad news… The relationship that I thought would never end, had in fact ended. And no matter the hardship that was endured, no matter the fact that it was a long time coming and has long been over due, no matter the fact that we fought over everything more than we did anything else….. It’s still heart breaking. The heart is in heavy today. As was yesterday when it happened. It ended like it began, after work, 6pm phone call. Almost a year to the date too. Almost. And it almost was almost something they would have written scripts and poems and stories about. Epic. But it didn’t even have a chance. Didn’t even have the ability to take a breath. Yes, I blame 90% of it in her. Not fair, maybe not, but still. Lord knows I tried. I tried and I tried and I tried. To no avail. A 24 year old beauty stuck inside the mind of a 16 year old entitled girl from an upper middle class family that’s never been fucked over to the extent that she would know what’s good when it came. Well she did. She scooped me up quick. But in the end her heart was never fully in it. Always one foot in one foot out. Was it the religion, the race, the age, the upbringing…. I’ll never know. The fact is, it’s done.

We had a super long chat last night. She asked me the same questions she always asks. And I usually answer them in a similar way. But it Distilled into her living in the future and the past and totally disregarding the present moment. The sticking point, what religion are we gonna raise our children. From a girl who when met didn’t want children. Then baby brain happens as always does, and it got sticky. I said, we would let them choose, but she wants the traditional Christian way of raising them. Even though she’s not really traditional Christian herself. So Idunno. We’re both broken up about it. Stomach is in knots. Rollercoaster of an emotional ride. One minute I’m happy and relived and the next I’m sad and lonely and lost. I don’t like it.

Could I have been better? Yes of course. But then again so could she. The one thing I loved about her is her obsession with me. Even though it was suffocating it was a good kind if suffocation. If there is such a thing. Everyone in the world wants to be wanted. And she did that very well. Till she didn’t. But in honesty, I stopped wanting her quite some time ago.

I can’t take stress and fighting. It ruins it all for me. Yes I could have been better. But so could she. Idunno how I would have done it differently. I honestly say I tried my best with what I had. I even did Landmark to try and improve myself and I got met with, don’t use Landmark on me! It felt like I was always losing. Always. There was definitely moments of hope in all the darkness that kept me going through it. And I probably would have continued, unhappy, to some unknown end. But it felt like it had to end eventually. It was a good run. That’s for sure. And maybe things could have ended well, but who knows. I guess I’ll never know

We did end in a good note though. I told her that the one thing I’ve learned in life is that nothing is forever except death, and even that isn’t really forever if you believe. I’ve had relationships end and we stay friends and end up back together eventually. They weren’t right though so they had to eventually end. My hopes is that maybe she can figure her shit out while she’s out there on her quest for her unicorn relationship. If she does then I said that she would be welcomed back with open arms. Maybe I’ll be a different person as well. Someone more able to deal with things better. Idunno. Or maybe she would have matured and got fucked over a few times to realize that what she wants doesn’t actually exist. Who knows. Only time will tell.

For now we do the friend thing. See where that goes. The thing I liked the most about the relationship is that I knew I always had someone there that was really there. Really cared. Even tho I couldn’t share everything with her and felt super lonely in the relationship it was the security of it that was nice. I was totally sacrificing happiness for security. And she’s pretty. Or everyone seemed to think so and it made me feel better about myself that I was with a pretty girl. So vain I know. I don’t know why I still can’t get over that. Why is it that I see myself in the person I’m with. My worth is dependant on them and what they look like to others. When others say she’s hot I feel like, yeah I’m someone cool got girls love me and so therefor I must be a somebody. It’s so fucked up. Insecurity I guess. That’s funny, that’s what I blamed her for. We were too much alike. Both insecure but when I was with her I didn’t feel it. But it wasn’t just her. Any hot girl. When I’m with a hot girl I feel secure. Even tho truth be told at home she wasn’t hot. Only in public with makeup to cover up the acne and all the nice clothes and what not. She just felt so fake. Like right now as we speak she’s out with her friend who she slandered over and over calling her a whore and all that, and yet she’s all happy to be there with her. I don’t get it. I just don’t get it. I haven’t changed anything from my routine from one day to the next and nothing has even really changed, we still message and chat and all that, and yet now that the future is no longer there or at least not in that capacity, I feel so lost. My story. It’s killing me at times. In the day at work I feel great. Home alone I feel shitty. I feel like I wanna hug her and tell her I love her and yet I also wanna scream and yell at her and tell her to give her head a shake for making such a stupid decision. It’s a messed up feeling. So turbulent!! OK so now I have the room to be with someone who will not fight with me and be peaceful but once your used to something in this life, even if it be fighting and turmoil everyday, it’s becomes a part of you. Part of the thing you need almost. Maybe that’s why she does it. She did say she fights with all her bf’s. So maybe it’s a need now to survive. Idunno.

Regardless, life has been shaken to its foundation. I knew in my heart of hearts that I got the one that would never turn back. Yet I knew the day would come that it had to end. So it was conflicting from the beginning. We did have amazing moments, even though few. Those are the things I will see. I will disregard all the sadness, loneliness, and anguish that was constantly going in inside the relationship. It was a nightmare it seemed at times. So much so that I didn’t even write about it cause it would all be complaints and sadness and stress. Fight fight fight after fight fight fight. Just couldn’t get anywhere. And yet even knowing that, at this very moment I’d take her back, resent and all. Weird how that goes. As the days go on know I’ll go on more of these Rollercoaster rides of emotion until time has healed it. I can just imagine now what my ex felt like when I broke up with her when everything was working out perfectly! If this is bad then wow!!! Heart breaking!!! And she made it through. So I’m sure I’ll be fine as long as I can get outta my head and think clearly!!! We’ll see.

I was really hoping the final chapter of this would end in totaly differnt way. Guess the old saying stands…. I plan and you plan and the universe makes its own plans.

I had so many things planned for us and our future and I said I would endure all the bullshit so that we would get there and one day we will. And now that will not come to fruition. At least not in this moment. Not now anyways. Maybe not ever. And no matter how unhappy I was and unsatisfied in the relationship and how much I wished and dreamed this day would come, now its here and I fucking hate it. Actually hate it. Such a shitty feeling knowing that something so huge in my life has ended. Im left in an even shittier place than I was before. Or so it feels like at this moment. Crazy how emotionals spiral like that. This morning I was calming her and being there for her telling her to feel better and that it was the right thing to do, and I felt great doing that. I was over it already and ready to move on to the next chapter. And now that Im home alone with my thoughts and my stories, I feel like a bag of shit and utterly depressed and sad to no end in sight. Such a shitty feeling.

Leave a Reply

