Now I don’t know how you are in being introverted/extroverted, but me, I looovveeee to talk!! Just ask my GF who is the total opposite. She’ll tell ya. She loves the meat! Whell I dont mean it in some nasty sexual way, although….. actually we just wont even go there. I just got schooled by my little brother (from another mother) about the evils of living sinfully. But that’s a topic for a whole other day. So she loves the meat, and me I’m all about the fixins. For me, the story of how the meat ended up on my table is more appetizing then the meat itself. Lure me in with delightful tales of all that it took to make my plate the way that it is. The indian spices that were hand-picked by monkeys in the high mountains; the potatoes that were grown by the great-grandmother of that lady who survived the Titanic disaster, whats her name……Rose! Tell me how the cow im about to eat was raised in the most ethical fashion and how upon buying the farm was as tranquil as a zen buddhist monk being rubbed down by Helga the masseuse! NOW bring the steak out with all the fixins cause my mouth is wwaatteerriinnggg!!! Not some people. Case in point, the GF.

Over the past few days though I’ve been talking and talking and talking ….. and talking. And quite frankly im all talked out. Why am I talking so much? Well it has to do with some business ventures that have dropped into my lap that I just couldnt turn down. They are my in to residual income, and afte you get to know know you’ll know what a huge fan I am of residual income! I could go on and on and on…… But I wont, not yet at least. This blog was never meant to be a plug for anything I do in business, nor do I want to turn it into that, although I’m sure at some point I’ll start blabbering on about what’s going on with that part of my life and how every one should be doing what I’m doing and blah blah blah. It’s more meant to be as an outlet for a man who loves to talk!

I never had this issue expressing what’s inside. I had a tight crew of a few boys that met up in the parks, or as we liked to call to call them “Bat Caves” and talked, among other things that teenage guys do when they meetup in parks. Always made sure to have plenty of Timmies apple cinnamon tea to wet the whistle, and something smokable (cigars/cigarettes/or something like that ;)). And boy did we ever talk! About everything and nothing, just got it all out. Crazy ideas, business plans, schemes, girls, just whatever madness came to mind. It’s not like we had any new stories that happened apart from each other cause we were always together, so looking back on it now I don’t really even know how we talked for so long!! But I can tell you that it was very healthy. I would not be in the same position I am now if it wasn’t for those boys and all the amazing talks that we had. I had no idea the power of self-expression until not too long ago when I started dating someone who was all about the point form. Extra talk like that was “nonsense”, “get to the point” she’d say. And then when I haven’t gotten to the point in less than 3 minutes she just shuts down, eyes glaze over, and she can’t even process anymore. Well needless to say this made for a very unhealthy relationship at the time. Combine someone who loves to talk with someone who hates listening and you’ve some something off a Bill Nye the science guy show. But that’s also another story for another day.

I dunno what this is going to even read like, the only time I ever seem to get any time anymore is at 2am after I’ve been kicking ass all day stuck in beast mode and I’m in bed at the end of the night emptying myself onto these pages for the whole world to see. Sharing. Cuase after all, if I’m not sharing and “enrolling” as many around me as possible then I’m really not doing all I can to transform the world around me and leave a space where all possibility can be created. Yes more Landmark talk. Your going to hear a lot about this! Landmark has made such a huge impact on me. I finally told someone I know about me writing this blog and the first thing they noticed and commented on was, how things changed after a certain date. They were like, “wow things really changed after you did the Advanced Course eh?!”  And its true, they really did. Well the Forum was a life changer for sure but the Advanced Course really put it all together. Not to say that I did all they said I needed-to to get all that I could get from it, but I definitely did enough to get what I got and didn’t get what I didnt get. And I’m ok  with that!

So anyways….. Tomorrow is my day off and I’m gonna take it off and spend the day just not talking to anyone! I think that will be nice. Well I’m visiting the P.Unit right now, so I have no choice but to talk to “someone” until I leave here, and tomorrow I have this thing I need to do with a potential client, BUT, as soon as that’s done then NO MORE TALKING, well at least for the rest of the day. I welcome the peace. But only for a short while.

 

Leave a Reply

