Sleeping in the mall tonight?

Posted: March 21, 2017 in Good Night, Random Rants
Tags:


So I’ve never slept inside a mall, but admittedly I’ve always wanted to!! So here I am. Well ok that’s a little deceiving. The truth is I am in fact inside a mall. The other fact that I conveniently left out is that I’m actually in a hotel INSIDE the mall! Super cool right? I dunno. Its very Asian! And it just so happens to be that I’m in Chinatown, so it’s very befitting. I’ve never opened up the window of my hotel room and looked down at the very heart of the city mall, let alone one in Chinatown! I find it fascinating that I can feel a million miles away from home in this place, yet I’m practically right around the corner. I feel so out-of-place, different customs and traditions, different sights and sounds, it’s almost a different world! Yet I’m right in the heart of The6. Amazing!!

So what I am doing sleeping in a hotel room again? Long story really but it has to do with Landmark, yet again. And my lovely GF. So start it off, last night I figured it would be nice to be 100% self expressive and tell her that one of my best friends, a girl, that she doesn’t like a whole lot told me that she’s kinda bummed out that when my GF comes back to live permanently in the city (she’s always out of the country on business) that we will end up not talking anymore. Rational, I mean it’s just the way things go. We get into relationships and somehow we dump all our friends we’ve had for everrr and pretend like we’re oh so busy, way too busy for them to bother to keep the friendship going. Then one day at someone’s wedding of funeral we always lament as to why don’t we ever hang out anymore and proceed to remaness of all the great times we had in the past, but sadly we grew up and got our families and responsibilities and jobs and blah blah blah….. We ended up devoting the largest chunk of our life to the very thing that brings us very little pleasure, happiness, and joy, in leu of the “right thing to do” or what society has prescribed on us what is appropriate behaviour for our age/kind/race/sex, or whatever. AND ITS FKN BULLSHIT!! AND I REFUSE TO BE A SUBSCRIBER TO THE BITCH-ASS WAYS!!! Hey if you want a lifetime membership the by all means, subscribe away! But that’s not gonna be me. I will not live this life unless it’s on my terms. It will always be my choice, even when there’s only one option to choose from! And yes I do get some of this isn’t gonna make sense right now as its 2am and im half asleep. But I declared that I will be writing these blogs every day to the best of my ability, even if I have nothing to say. Cause anyone that knows me know that I ALWAYS have something to say lol. So, thanks for listening.

So I get the hotel room, front the $100 (thanks HotWire!!), get to my room inside the asian mall, get my bag of A&W ready for a pounding, and I make the call to the GF who’s in Belize right now to finalize the day. So what does she ask?? Baabbeeee….. why you staying in a hotel tonight? Why arent you staying with your friend (the girl i mentioned previously)???  ARE YOU FKN KIDDING ME RIGHT NOW??!!?!?!?!? LOLOLOL I burst out laughing. Like, ARE YOU FKN WITH ME RIGHT NOW?!?!? OMFG. Does that make any sense at all? WWHHYY?? Maybe cause I wanted to avoid a total fkn nuclear mealtdown!! Oh yeah, you dont know her obv. Shes a 24 year old, super smart, super attractive, blond haired, bluegreengold eye’d girl that’s worked out for 20 years and done fitness modeling and hostesing at those posh fancy bars with pools n sht where all the fk boys and douche bags like myself love to hangout. Yes I know, she’s just my type. Beautiful and insecure. And attracted to my kind. Regardless, here I am and here we are.

So the second reason, and really the reason I’m even in The6 on a monday is the Landmark seminars that are taking place every to every other monday at 7pm. Life changing really. I said to myself I wouldn’t blabber on about Landmark on here but it’s bound to come up. Landmark is really the reason all this is even taking place. Breakthroughs, breakdown, transformations, reinvention, affirmation, declaration, the list goes on and on and on. I’ve met the most incredible people, have had the most incredible opportunities present themselves to me, like practically drop in my lap for making $$$ as well as some of the most amazing friends I’ve ever had! Really Landmark has transformed my great life into an unremarkable one, simply launched me in the stratosphere of amazingness!!

So anyways, Now im exhausted, and my train of thought has been totally derailed, GF is sending cute BBM emojis that are just too adorable to resist.

Leave a Reply

